Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages

Although the labour laws exist to promote well being of workers, majority of the employees end up working long hours than what they signed up for. This leaves the workers with no time for leisure activities thereby effecting health and relationships of the working people. I think such circumstances are more damaging than the incentives the employees receive.

One major disadvantage such practices come with is health problems. Be it sedentary working style or a labour intensive role, human body is not known to be capable of dealing with heavy stress. When one does not pay attention to the signs their body gives, it will only lead to the onset of lifestyle diseases like Diabetes. A recent survey by Workforce Corporation shows that 55% of the young working generations are prone to risk of heart related issues. This is majorly because employees in their early work life want to become the best and in this process, they tend to forget the importance of staying fit and healthy.

Secondly, I would like to discuss about the impact on personal relationships this choice has. Working continuously for long hours creates fatigue so such people usually don't prefer engaging in social gatherings. This creates the disturbances among friends, family. According to the Relationship experts, spending quality with one's self as well as with the close circle plays a crucial role. Furthermore, it aids in work-life balance.

To conclude, while some would want to sacrifice the personal time for short-term benefits such as quick promotions, I think one should make a conscious choice by analysing the long-term consequences of their decisions. I believe that one will be able to get convinced that dedicating too much of time to work proves to be detrimental to their well-being.