Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities.

Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages ?

It is widely accepted that these days many people work for long hours and have hardly any time for entertainment activities. In my opinion, I think merely working for a long time with less time for leisure can cause more harm to people than any benefits, it might bring.

Admittedly, there are some basic benefits to people for working long hours and having less time for leisure activities. Firstly, human beings can earn more money and satisfy their desired wants and needs. In other words, having more money in one's possession gives people enough choices to fulfill their various luxury needs. For example, according to a recent survey of people between the age of 24-32, 64% of people are ready to work for 6 days a weak to earn more and buy their favorite branded attires and various popular expensive electronic gadgets. Secondly, since some people enjoy their work, they do not intend to take leave or devote time for entertainment activities. This habit makes them work for longer hours without worrying for the time to devote to entertainment activities. Therefore, satisfying one's personal needs and having a satisfying job is a couple of reasons people indulge in working for a longer duration.

Nevertheless, despite the minimal advantages mentioned above, I think people face serious consequence by working longer and devoting less time for fun-based activities. One potential dangerous problem is that merely working without taking enough break for fun can lead to stress in human beings, as these days job involves too much of pressure which need intensive mental involvement. For instance, a majority of the population in a small town of western India regularly

suffers from depression and stress-related problems due to the law of that town to indulge people in working for 6 days a week and giving a holiday for traveling once in 2 years. Another obvious issue is that people who have less time for their hobbies and work longer are more likely to suffer in their family life. Since the most of the time is consumed at work, they get less time to spend with family; therefore, week family bonding. Thus, stress-related issues and less family touch are major issues that people face while working more and having less time for entertainment.

In conclusion, working more and spending less time for fun activities can cause serious drawbacks such as health-related issues and having week family connections which can cause more harm to people than any minor advantages it might bring.