Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages

Many people are dedicated to work and allocate less amount of time for their leisure. This essay argues that despite the fact that attending log hours of work may lead someone to be qualified for a promotion, I believe that there are more disadvantages as this would create an impact on a person's health.

The key advantage of working extended hours is that a worker can easily be nominated for career advancement. An employee who works more than eight hours per day is more likely to complete assign tasks quickly than others. Most employers would consider this as positive and may consider the employee for a promotion. For example, many organisations have defined their KPI (key performance indicator) systems to trace their employee's progress according to the task achievement and the time consumed for the work. However, working longer period without having proper rest is not recommended as it causes a major impact on people's health.

Working more than nine-to-five cases a huge impact on the working community. Many long hour workers do not get enough sleep, enough leisure time and do not eat healthy foods and as a result of these lapses, they become overloaded and stressed. Woking under pressure for a long time lead people to lose their good health. For example, many studies have confirmed that stress is one of the main reasons for most non-transmitted diseases such as diabetes and hypertension. Therefore this essay believes that working long hours make people unhealthy.

In conclusion, people can achieve career advancement by working long hours; However, I believe that this may lead to creating an unhealthy society through depletion of people's well-being.