In the future more people will choose to go on a holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday Do you agree or disagree

Many citizens would opt to vacation in their own country rather than move abroad in the future, This essay agrees that more people would prefer to spend their holiday in their home country. Firstly, many countries have enforced restrictions on international tourism due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic and secondly, It is economical to holiday locally.

Owing to the current pandemic situation, a number of governments have imposed limits on international tourism. Many new processes and procedures, such as conducting PCR before leaving the home country and at the destination country, enforcing mandatory quarantine periods, and forcing travellers to wear an uncomfortable mask all day, have deterred many travellers from visiting foreign countries. To keep the situation under control, several countries have placed a travel ban on citizens from specific countries.

Limiting holiday plans to local is always cost-effective. People typically collaborate with foreign agencies to arrange their holidays or they plan them for themself. In this case, the cost would be higher than it is seen in the home country. Airfare, accommodations, food and transportation are some of the costs associated with an international vacation while a local vacation does not need some of the above or needs just a small amount of money. For example, airline charges may not be needed for a local holiday as the destination is a few hours or kilometres away.

In conclusion, people would stick their holiday plans to the home country in the future, in reason pandemic situations and it is always economical.