Modern technology is used in many workplaces today. how do you think technology changed the ways people work? Do you think there any disadvantages of relaying on technology at work?

Advancements in technology have altered the ways people live, work and relate to one another. it is beyond doubt that the trend has also changed the workplaces and how they engage in work. I believe that although modern technology makes the working environment more comfortable, it creates some unfavourable circumstances too.

Nowadays, a massive transformation has taken place in workplaces regardless of the field or industry. cloud computing, robotic process automation (RPA), internet of things (IoT) and mobility are some major areas that have contributed to this change. for instance, cloud computing is one of the key technology made industries kept up and running during the covid 19 pandemic allowing thousands of workers to perform their duties from the place where they live in a situation where many restrictions were enforced for travelling and getting people together. moreover, enhanced collaboration tools having many new features such as video conferencing, screen sharing and digital whiteboard have modernized how people get together and discuss their works. precisely, technology has made over how people engage in their work.

Technology itself can create a negative impact on the organizations to discontinue their smooth business operations. standing against cybersecurity attacks is crucial for even a well-established organization as they rely on the technology where cybersecurity attack can lead to loss of important resources, data and even the reputation of the organization. therefore security is one of the biggest challenge today many organizations face. on the other hand, the exponential growth of technology urges organizations to upgrade their systems more frequently in terms of versions, performance, product life span and vulnerabilities thus frequent funding on the technology can also be considered as a disadvantage.

in conclusion, it is accepted that technology has refashioned the ways people work and technology also creates some adverse problems at work.