In many countries today crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular Why do you think these TV shows and books are popular What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas

Nowadays, an increasing interest is shown in terms of crime-related books, TV shows and cinemas all around the world. I believe the main reason behind the popularity of this genre is the endless curiosity they bring throughout the story. In my point of view, this category of fictions can create a negative impact as well as a positive impact on society hence both areas will be discussed.

It is beyond doubt, "Sherlock Holmes" was the most popular crime novel series ever thus not only these days but also throughout history, crime-related entertainments have become very popular among all ages. People are always curious or interested in getting to know, Therefore curiosity is considered as the main reason behind the ultimate success of crime fictions. On the other hand, the entertainer does not make any sense of tedious than other categories such as love stories or horror. In addition, technology also has made a significant contribution to this popularity. For instance, Netflix and Youtube are new sources of entertainment and many newly released crime TV shows and cinemas are available on Netflix.

It is frequently argued that crime-related entertainments create a negative impact on society. Up to a certain extent, this argument is considered true, in the reason why the majority of the audience of crime fictions and TV shows is younger generation means their curiosity and activeness make them engage in crimes for some reasons such as fun or financial gain and they might plan crimes as shown in the cinema. On the other hand, as another side of the coin, crime entertainments can also create a positive impact on society through awareness where people can educate how to avoid crime situations. For example, someone can get an idea of how a criminal can enter their house therefore remedial actions can be taken to fix the vulnerability before it actually taking place. From that point of view, crime-related entertainments are a good source of awareness.

In conclusion, it is accepted those crime fictions and TV shows are popular and while they case a negative impact on society, they also can create a positive impact through awareness.