Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep What problems can lack of sleep cause What can be done about lack of sleep

Presently, insufficient sleep has become a common problem among many individuals around the world. This essay will discuss possible consequences of lack of sleep and will explore viable options to minimize the situation.

Inadequate sleep can cause a significant impact in terms of the mental and physical well-being of a person. Researchers have discovered that the human brain performs multiple house-keeping functions such as removing toxins produced as wastages of active brain functions and fixing broken neurone paths, thus enough sleep is essential for mental and physical health. In addition to the health side, It also can create multiple social problems such as an increasing number of accidents, decreasing productivity at workplaces, stress and depression.

Finding the reasons for insufficient sleep is important to work-out a solution. Changed diet habits, lack of exercises, stress, depression, using digital devices for a longer period and sleeping disorders are some of the identified causes which preventing people to get enough number of hours of sleep. The pressure at the workplace is one of the most common reasons behind stress and depression. Therefore, It is the employer responsibility to take necessary actions to reduce work pressure and to create a peaceful environment for their employees. Besides, the fast-paced lifestyle has transformed people to consume a large number of non-nutritious fast foods so changing food habit is important to get proper sleep. Moreover, regular exercises is also a crucial factor to make sleep more comfortable. Avoiding the use of mobile phones and computers for a long period before bed can minimize disturbance to sleep.

To sum up, The lack of sleep is increasingly becoming common around the world and this issue can cause an impact on the mental and physical health of people. Changing diet habits, regular exercises, reduced work pressure, lesser usage of mobile phones reduce are some possible remedies to lack of sleep.