In many countries paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

The use of mobile phone apps to pay for items is becoming more popular in many countries. This essay accepts that the trend brings more advantages because it is a convenient and secure way to pay.

Nowadays, many people tend to carry a mobile phone wherever they move. Therefore, equipping the mobile phone with the facility to make payments is more convenient and efficient than typical payment methods. More specifically, people waste a great amount of time at payment queues with legacy payment options such as cash or card whereas mobile payment systems consume only a few seconds to complete the transactions means that the shopping experience becomes attractive and efficient. Most of the leading mobile phone manufacturers have integrated payment apps into their phones and Android pay, Apple pay and Samsung pay are examples of commonly used popular platforms.

Security is another advantage of using mobile apps for payments. When it considers both cash and cards, it has its own problems. money always supposed to be stolen and lose meanwhile most of the Point of Sale (PoS) systems store credit card information while processing the transactions. To overcome the problems associated with general payment options, Mobile payment systems have come up with many security features such as encryption, PIN, password and fingerprint to ensure the security of credit card details as well as transaction information. For example, Apple pay recently introduced QR code and 2048 Bit encryption to their payment app enhancing the popularity all over the world.

In conclusion, the development of mobile payment apps fascinates the shopping experience more joyful and convenient and keeps security problems away from the people arising from legacy payment methods.