Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages

Although many people are aware of the side effects brought by long-time working, nowdays most of them would like to do that. Becuase there are more advantages for people if they devote more hours at work than relaxing as far as I concern.

To embark on, having free time for leisure activities is beneficial to people with jobs. They will not only have a rest in these activities, but they also restore more energy to work efficiently. Moreover, if people hang out with their colleagues or employers, their friendships can be more strengthend than others. In this case, the people could gain more success at work with their workmates' or bosses' supports.

However, working for longer time will be more advantageous than having more time to relax in this realistic society. First, they can make more money, which is the first mission for them in this eoconomy recession era. In China, especially in IT field, the programmers' salaries are leveled by their contributions on their projects, which require much time and patience. Thus, it is quite ususal for them to stay up late at companies to code applications. Most of the product managers in this field were promoted from programmers due to their previous excellent performances. Hence lots of coders follow this path to archive more success and money at work. Besides, in the US, lots of employees would like to be an Uber driver after work for more income at the moment of economy inflation.

In all, working too much will be harmful to people with jobs. for example, they will suffer from healthy issues caused by working pressures or lacking of excercise. While a majority of them knowing these disadavantages would have to work as long as they can to live a better lives or merely for survivals.