In many places, large chain stores are taking over the marketplace, making it impossible for small businesses to compete with them what are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

The phenomenon of Shopping in hypermarkets has recently spread worldwide. They have attracted many people to buy their needs, but they have made it difficult for small markets to vie with them. Although the public can extremely get a lot of facilities in the grand shops, they also suffer from many drawbacks there that can be avoided in the street markets.

Huge chain markets have regularly made considerable offers which entice many clients whose purchases value are high, and they need to decrease it. Carrefour, for example, has orderly offered sales for home needs every weekend. Moreover, all merchandise that are demanded for shoppers are obtainable in the enormous centers abundantly. Therefore, they promote public to save their time and give them a comfortable sense. Others who are used to going to malls on holidays consider it a picnic, so they frequently take their families there.

However, some generally prefer to get their necessities from the local markets for many reasons. Firstly, when they go to vast supermarkets, they take a long time because of a lot of departments of goods that unfortunately makes a search more complicated and wastes a lot of time. Secondly, some persons usually get higher bills than expect, for the offers of sales have pulled them to buy wares either they are needed or not. Furthermore, purchases decline leads to the release of many employees in the street markets as a consequence of customers’ preference of great centers.

In conclusion, there are both merits and demerits to huge stores that have dominated the market. Despite the fact that they have displayed many positive aspects, they have had many disadvantages that are pushing buyers to small shops.