In many places, people's lifestyles are changing very rapidly, and this is affecting family relationships. Do you think the advantages of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

In the 21 century’s years, It would be hard to deny that the advent of modern technology has caused significant changes to human’s life. (However) These changes also lead to many conflicting perspectives about whether or not they have a strong influence on family relationships. In my opinion, while a new lifestyle brings us many wonderful things that we have not seen before, its disadvantages are far more significant, especially with family relationships.

On the one hand, the world seems to be busier than ever when people always pay a lot of attention to their mobile tools which play an important role in their works and daily life. Everyday, people rush to work from the early morning to the late night in order to raise the family income because of high standard living in a modern life. After work, they stay at home with a laptop or a phone to continue with their unfinished work or focus on social media. Moreover, most children nowadays are regularly left to their own devices instead of taking care of their parents like before. As a result, family members have a growing tendency to have their own life and spend less time together.

Secondly, while the developed world permits youngsters to pursue new lifestyles with new traditions, new jobs or new fashion, the old ones still maintain (keep) their old thoughts and always think of the past. Therefore, sometimes new people’s lifestyles conflict with the other one due to many differences in life.

In conclusion, I believe that the impacts of our changing lifestyles will incalculably damage family relationships if people can not control their life effectively in front of many problems. Therefore, we should balance personal life and family with intelligence.