Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have problems as a result Why do many working people not get enough exercise What can be done about this problem

Nowadays, due to the increase in competition and the urge to earn more money, has resulted in difficulty in removing time for one's health. Most of the working population have become vulnerable to several health issues as they get little or no time for exercise. This essay will discuss the various causes of lack of time for exercising and solutions on how can one manage his or her time with a hectic work schedule.

The main issue pertaining to many workers for not being able to remove enough time to exercise is lack of time management. For example, making sudden plans during the day or spending time on invaluable activities. It is also often seen that the working sector people have no set time for leaving offices due to work pressure and deadlines. As a result, once they are back home, they are not in an appropriate physical and mental condition to perform exercises. Even though they have free time during weekends, they prefer spending time with their loved ones rather than exercising. In some cases, sheer laziness also plays an important role in avoiding exercising. All these factors together contribute to health problems among the working people at a young age.

Although it seems difficult to manage time for exercising during a busy workday, if proper time management is done, it is possible to do so. For instance, starting the day an hour early will help in removing some time for stretching, running, or basic exercises. Apart from this, following a strict timetable for the week wherein a certain period of the day is dedicated to exercising can be a good solution. Finally, if one is determined mentally to be fit and thrive to work towards it, he or she will remove time for exercising, no matter what.

To conclude, just like people can adjust their daily schedule for casual outings and dinners, it is also possible to remove time for exercising. One should never forget that 'health is wealth', so if one does not take care of their health now, their health will not take care of them in the future.