Write about the following topic For many young people today shopping is their favourite free time activity Why do you think this has happened Should young people be encouraged to do different activities in their free time Give reasons for your answer and

Recently, young generation people have started giving a lot of importance to appearance and enjoy working towards it, especially clothing. Most of them keep shopping frequently to be in line with the changing fashion trends. Moreover, shopping has become their favourite free time activity from all other activities.

There are many reasons that explain this choice of activity. Young people have become very particular about their appearance, mainly what they wear. At this age, being popular and noticeable is considered very important. Some of them feel repeating clothes is not good for their personality, so they keep buying more clothes. Also, as they want to be on track with the latest fashion trend, they often keep purchasing clothes. It is observed that young girls and women are more inclined towards this activity. The more choices of clothes they get, the more they keep purchasing. It is also seen that shopping makes some women happy and satisfied. For instance, when I would go shopping for a dress to wear for any occasion, it would instantly brighten up my mood.

Though shopping is the most preferred activity for many, other activities should also be encouraged. One should put in some time in other curricular too such as reading, cooking, exercising or other physical activities. Too much shopping will result in spending a lot of money and stocking unnecessary clothing. Also, if this becomes a habit, it will be difficult to save money during hard times. If shopping is an enjoyable activity, it should be done under certain restrictions. For instance, buying only required clothing rather than buying too much.

To conclude, one should not be inclined towards one activity, but make other activities a part of life too. This will reduce the chances of hasty purchases and give an opportunity to learn new things every day.