News editor decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspaper What factors do you think influence these decisions Do we become used to bad News Would it better if more good news was reported Re write Syerapke

In today's world, the news we read or see is totally based on what the news editors show us. Many factors are involved in the process to decide what to be broadcast and what to be printed. Unfortunately, new editors have the sole responsibility in deciding these.

While the decision lies with these editors, many factors influence their decisions. One of them is audience preference. For instance, since readers these days prefer watching television more than reading newspapers, editors decide to show certain news through television broadcast. Furthermore, news editors believe that viewers these days prefer watching controversies and gossip rather than quality news. As a result, we see irrelevant controversial news throughout the day.

Since the editors decide what news should be shown to us, there is a chance that we can be used to watching bad news. Most of the news that we see or read these days are good news. But, many a times, news channels broadcast irrelevant and repetitive content. For instance, several times news channels keep repeating the same news for the entire day. Showing an actor's child talking his first word is not what is quality news. As we see such poor quality news everyday, we get used to watching it. However, if quality news would broadcast, it would have a better impact.

If news editors would report good quality news to audience, there would be a better awareness among audience. People would know the real issues of the world and come together to make life better. To conclude, since news editors decide what to broadcast on television and newspaper, they should report quality news through the most widely used news resource.