Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

It is often believed that travelling to different places gives one a lot of exposure and knowledge of the world. Therefore, nowadays, more and more people have begun travelling to places that have difficult conditions, which may have a negative or a positive impact on the traveller. This essay will discuss both views.

The main reason why people visit places with unfavourable conditions is to gain experience. For instance, people from tropical countries travel to colder regions to enjoy the low temperatures as they would not experience it in their own country. Furthermore, many young individuals deliberately plan to have adventurous trips to extreme places for some thrill and excitement. To sum up, tourists visit places with difficult climatic conditions because it satisfies their need to experience something new and charismatic.

On the contrary, travelling to places with unfavourable have certain adverse effects on the visitor. When people visit a place that has an extreme climatic condition, they may suffer several health problems. Sahara desert, for example, has a dry and sunny climate which may cause sunburn and loo. Also, places like Kashmir and Afghanistan, that are regularly affected by war, may not be safe to visit. Hence, it is quite risky for an individual to travel places with critical conditions.

To conclude, although travelling to different places gives a life-time experience and a feeling of achievement, safety should be considered above everything. Life is precious and nothing is more important than that. If one wants to plan to visit places where conditions are difficult, proper arrangements and checks should be made before the travel to avoid any misery.