in some areas of the US a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult what is your opinion about this give reasons for your answers and include any releva

People around the world usually have no restrictions on being outdoors at any given time during the day or night. However, in certain areas of the US, a curfew is imposed on the younger generations, in particular, to go out of their houses at night, unless with an accompanied adult. In my opinion, this restriction has both advantages as well as disadvantages in the life of teenagers.

One of the main benefits of imposing restrictions on the timings of going out at night is safety, whether male or female. Some areas of the town may not be safe for young children to be out as they may get stabbed or kidnapped. Another reason is that when millennials are given the freedom to be out after a certain time at night, they feel free to do whatever they want and may end up doing things they are not supposed to do, for instance, start taking drugs. When teenagers are under supervision or accompanied by an adult at night, there is a lesser chance for them to get involved in any crime.

On the other hand, too many restrictions on an individual would affect their independence. This would have severe consequences on the mind of the young resulting in ill-mannered behaviour. For example, the more one is stopped to do something, the more he or she will be wanting to do it. Although certain restrictions are necessary, young people should be given the freedom to do what they want. As long as they are aware of their morals and know what is not good for them, nothing wrong would happen.

To conclude, when the young generation is not allowed to leave their premises at after a particular time at night, it will protect them from crimes, but will also hamper their independence. Teenagers should be under control as well as been given their freedom to decide what is right or wrong.