in some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

what is your opinion about this?

give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Imposing a curfew is not considered a general practice. Only in grave situations authorities have to implement such actions. Countries like US, restricting teenagers for going outdoors alone after dark, must have involved some unavoidable reasons. I personally support the idea of putting a ban on youngsters going out without any adult company at the time of curfew particularly.

On one hand, coming to a decision to impose a curfew brings about various reasons. Situations of lockdown, be it for anyone, is deemed to be in favour of society. Police is there to protect and safegaurd the citizens from any kind of riots and fights. There have been cases in the past where students of tender age indulged in fights and shot their own friends with gun. Due to such incidents governments have to interfere in order to maintain law and order by imposing ban on certain activities for sometime.

On the other hand, there have been much serious incidents documented in the recent past, where someone involved with a terror group, rundown the mob with his truck and killed several innocents. Considering these rising terrorist attempts, governments have become extra cautious and take every possible precautionary measures to safegaurd people. Kids have always remained easy targets of criminals and hence to keep them safe and secure, putting restrictions on their going out alone at night is a necessary and important initiative.

To conclude, it is imparative to follow the orders set by the state in favour of their citizens. Children are the future and protecting them should not only be a priority but an action forwarded to protecting their right to live.