Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema Others say that to be fully enjoyed films need to be seen in cinema Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Entertainment has always been of major interest for most of the people around the world to divert their mind from their hectic work schedule. Movies, in particular, has been famous among the masses, as the most sought after source of entertainment. While some say that films can be preferred to be watched on cell phones and tablets rather than visiting a theatre, others say that watching movies in the cinema is more enjoyable. In my opinion, it is convenient and cheaper to watch movies on mobile however, sometimes, going to cinema halls is no harm too and is an individualistic choice.

The advancement of technology and the higher availability of movie subscriptions have led to an increase in watching films on mobile and tablets. This facility has provided various advantages for people to watch films at their convenience. For instance, with a yearly subscription of Netflix, one can catch up with their favourite movies anytime and anywhere. In addition to convenience, one is also able to save a huge amount of money spent on premier seating in multiplexes. Moreover, individuals also get an option to pause and play in between the movie, whenever needed. As a result, more and more people are inclined to watch films on their smartphones and avoid going to the theatre.

Even though watching movies on mobile has several benefits, it has certain drawbacks too. The main disadvantage is to be able to watch in an environment without any disturbance which is rarely possible in a theatre. People prefer watching movies in cinema halls to be fully focused and involved during the telecast. Additionally, many opt for luxury multiplexes for an extravagant experience and comfort while watching a movie. Furthermore, watching movies in a theatre is the most looked forward option for youths to spend some time with their friends. Therefore, some people look forward to watching movies in a theatre.

To conclude, I strongly believe that there is no requirement to visit a cinema hall to see films, but, it moreover depends on an individual's choice of how they prefer to watch their source of entertainment.