Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves

While many of us are blessed to have our basic necessities like food and education, we should not forget to help those who are in need. Therefore, it is of utmost importance that rich countries should share their wealth with poor, developing countries. In this essay, we will discuss whether poor countries should be extended help or their government should take some steps to look after their citizens.

To begin with, food is the most important aspect to all for a living. Not only do people need basic food but all the required nutrients to be healthy. For instance, having only fruits is not enough for the body; a proper intake of all the necessary nutrients is important. Similarly, proper education is essential for moving with the present world. For instance, if people are not educated about recent gadgets like using a computer, they will find difficulty in getting along with other developed countries. If rich developed countries raise a helping hand to poor developing countries by means of providing better food and education, it will give help them to develop faster. Also, if there is a situation where a wealthy country requires support from a poor country, they will be able to help them too.

Not only should wealthy countries help poorer nations, but also governments of poorer nations should take steps to look after their citizens. The government should conduct various programs wherein free food can be distributed amongst those who are in need. Additionally, the cost of basic food items such as salt and sugar could be made available at discounted rates to the poor. For better education, the government can provide free education to the poor and scholarships for further studies. These steps would eventually improve the economy of the country and remove poverty.

To conclude, a nation improves not only by the support from other countries but also by making improvements within their own nation.