Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past Give the cause

In older days, parents were very concerned about their child’s learning and hence were very vigilant about who they were friends with. They were always worried about what manners or behaviors their child would adopt if they got involved with an ill-mannered friend circle. Even though children were restricted and warned, they never thought anything before making friendship with anyone. When parents realized this, they would make sure to remove some time for their children to tell them that they should never forget the importance of being polite and respecting elders. Most of the families lived together with their relatives which moreover added to their manners of respecting elders.

As years passed by, families separated from living together due to intolerance of differences in opinions. Monetary burden increased as expenses were no more divided between the family. Because of this, it was necessary for both the parents to work for a living. Parents faced difficulty in removing time for their children with the busy work life and were unable to manage work-life balance. Caretakers were appointed in several houses to take care of children while the parents were out for work. It is not that parents are not concerned about their children these days, but they are unable to remove time along with their work schedule. When children grew older and became friends with new people, they did not realize what they were learning and parents too were aware about it as they did not spend much time with them.

Young people these days have been very independent and do not like anyone stopping them from doing anything even if it is wrong. These children have been taught about being polite and respecting elders but have forgotten all with time. It is important to know that not all children are impolite and disrespect elders, but only some who would also not be like this if they were corrected about it.