Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result.

Why do many working people not get enough exercise?

What can be done about this problem?

Health is the most important factor in anyone's life. It should get the first priority always. But in today's work stress environment it is not possible to get any kind of physical workout because of the job commitments. As a result many people are suffering from health related problems and dies at a young age. I will discuss the reasons ahead in this with further elaboration.

In this modern era work is more mental and thinking related. Employees like to spend almost 8 hours in a single chair at an office and sometimes even skip lunch due to the pressure of timely completion of their duties. This is somehow affecting their body and destroying their longevity. As, these workers will be so tired that they won't be able to exercise or even imagine doing it.

I belief that not only working hours but the kind of food intake they have is also a reason for less motivation to squeeze a jog. Nowadays an employee is so busy that he eats whatever he can get ready easily without wasting any single minute and hazzle of cooking. This type of thinking is today ruining the society as nearly all working officials are either obese or less energetic and even some are heavy drinkers. Social life is get neglected everyday with no time for family or friends as the will to earn money is like a monster which has taken control over a person's senses.

Reports published in all health surveys are shocking as it is seen that 7 out of 10 job professionals are going to not make it till their 50s. The reasons are worrying as they are either going to suffer from a heart attack, diabetes, stroke or depression. Although there are chances for recovery but it still a far cry.

I think any kind of physical activity or exercise should be made mandatory in workplaces. A special gym should be set up by the MNCs for the well-being of their hard-working staff as a token of appreciation. Government should encourage running and jogging as an activity like organising a sports marathon every weekends because at that time all the big companies are closed so much more people will be available for this event. It will increase a sense of togetherness and health awareness.

In the end, job is important for anybody because of the tough work culture and needs to support family but health should not be taken for granted and neglected as at the end if one ignores his health then someday health will also leave and no one will be there to take care. Physical exercise and walking should be a priority..