Many young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to study or work in the cities.

What are the reasons?

Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages?

Migration into cities from the rural areas find employment or good education become more common among youngsters. There are some reasons behind this phenomena and I certainly opposed the idea that advantages are more than disadvantages of this trend.

To begin with, there are several compelling reasons why multiple individuals migrating to urban regions. First and foremost is the availability of jobs. In metropolitan cities , there are plethora of workplaces where they can join, similarly due to good wages, they settled their life easier in the cities. Further more, many reputed institutes and colleges are only stated in cities and every parent want to give standardised education to their young ones so they send their children to cities for Study purposes, because of good transportation facilities, it is easy to go to the workplace or schools as well. Hence, it is also a major reason for the emigration of people.

Undoubtedly, increasing movement of people to the cities has numerous repercussions, due to overpopulation, sources are getting scarce, mainly food sources and land availability. Likewise, the rush of labour in the metropolitan sectors pavé a way to decrease work opportunities for the residents, not only this, but pollution is also intensifying due to high populous. Ergo, there are plenty of problems causing to city people as well as for the environment. As an instance, Delhi is the prominent attraction for workforce and students so it is most populated city and according to recent figures, it is extensively dusty city in India.

To conclude, ample reasons are there for migration of people from the countryside area and no doubt that it has numbers of drawback. Facilities should be introduced by the government in rural areas for employment and education to avoid this increasing trend.