Men do most of the high-level jobs. Should the government encourage a certain percentage of these jobs to be reserved for women?

What is your opinion on that?

Whether or not a more considerable number of women should be involved in high-level jobs has always been a matter of vigorous debates. Some people are in favour of the idea, whereas others tend to contradict them. I am inclined to concur for the former, which will be elaborated in this essay.

To begin with, men's holding the majority of high-rank positions seems to lead to a biased decision taken in every aspect of people's lives. Women and men appear to be predisposed to diverge in their stances on numerous topics. In this respect, more women in empowered positions may lead to more holistic approaches solving various issues. Secondly, men are known to suffer temper problems more often, which, at times, might result in terrible wars, tyranny and oppression. Finally, there are always matters which men can hardly conceive, rendering unilateral decisions made by men extremely irrational. For instance, proper regulations in the realm of maternity seem to be rather impossible when no women are admitted to the legislature.

On the contrary, some people claim that women tend to be more sentimental and indulgent. Such people claim that employment of methods including a certain level of threatening and cruelty is a pure necessity holding jobs of high stature and women are innately incapable of this. Others, bound by strict upbringing or religious believes, reckon that women by nature should never rule over men and thus should be kept as far from power as possible.

All in all, although possible weaknesses of women are cited and certain prejudices still prevail in some countries, I would say that holistic view on the situations are vital and therefore women should never be excluded from these jobs.