Millions of people every year move to English-speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university.Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international langu

English probably only one language which is speaking in all continent of the world. It is become lingua franca of modern time. Now plethora of people go to foreign countries for their academic purposes, where the only main language is English. This essay will consider the main reason of this tendency also, why it is essential language at the world bases.

To begin with, it can be seen that the English language is using in each and every public and government academic institute. This language is now premier in education system, in present day it is mandatory in school curricula. Especially, for the young generation, if they remain touch with outside world, they will have to retain English. It is must for aspiring higher education or seeking good job opportunities. English is an important working language in United Nations so, if they have great aptitude to speak English they can obtain good jobs. There are most of people who have excellent communication skills and working in international agencies under the United nations. For instance, the Indian man, Shashi Tharoor is acknowledged for his commendable speeches and debates at international forums.

Moving further, English is worldwide language and it is searched by the Dylan Lyons (USA) in July, 2017 that 1.5 billion inhabitants are in world who have ability to speak English language. It is using as colloquial and formal language besides, it acts as link-language among the different department, state to state, one country to another it leads to globalization and create the comradeship between neighbor countries. Moreover, it is extensively using by government and media in terms of both electronic and print. The government preparing their all work by using the English language and media published the newspaper, magazines, novels, and so on in English language for people. There are several channels on television which are telecasting in English, regarding entertainment, news, informative namely, FOX, HBO, ZCafe, BBC, Discovery, National Geographic and History Channel. Evidently, people ought to learn and practice more English.

To recapitulate, English plays an key role in every individuals life and it is invaluable language which increasing day by day due to the great number of good English speaker so, it has become a global passport to secure our life and possibilities to get better work and can live prosperous life.