Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.You should write a

With an upcoming modern means of communications, it is no longer necessary to right letters. I agree to this statement partially. Modern means of communication such as emails, mobile phones, video chat are faster means of communications in comparison to old conventional means such as letter writing. Specially these are very helpful at times when someone needs to send message in case of emergency such as informing family members for person's ill health or contacting an employee or employer for job etc. With video chats we are able to see the face of our loved one and talk to him no matter in which part of the country he is sitting.

But however, in case of letter writing one can pen down the feelings and write it down all the vibrations of love. The person to whom the letter is sent can keep the letter and read it again and again. Old people in our country still use this way of communications. In todays hectic and fast life it becomes difficult though to sit calmly and write a letter and further go to post office to post it. If we do this for someone then it truely shows our emotions for the person on the other end. On the contrary, internet is very easily available at each very corner now a days.

Thus, both the ways of communications have there own benefits and cannot be truely compared because one ways is speed effective and other way is emotion effective.