In the modern world the image photograph or film is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's world communication is an important part of life, and the way we communicate is changing rapidly. It is no doubt that visual forms of presenting information are going to be the effective way when compared to writing words. I completely agree with this point for a wide variety of reasons. I will explain the details further in my essay.

To begin with, people forms a better impression by looking at images or videos. It helps them to understand better about the subject such as products and news. Thus, they can form the right opinion and conclusion about these things. For instance, while buying electronic items online such as television, consumers like to see how it looks and works by looking at photos and demonstration videos available on the website. Although this information is available in written form on the same website. The majority of us do not read this data as we can access these details by watching different films uploaded by sellers on online sites. Hence, it helps inform an opinion.

Secondly, photos or films help us avoid misunderstanding. It is easy for people to follow maps with real-time video than just following text directions. For example, we all use google maps or any other navigation maps in our daily commute. We always use them in satellite image or street photo mode but not the written directions. We do this to avoid confusion or misunderstanding in reading the directions. Lastly, illiterate people can learn things using visual information. As they do not know how to read and write, photographs and films help them to learn about many things in their life.

Overall, I agree that the visualization method of communicating is gaining popularity due to reasons like easy to understand, no misconceptions and no prior knowledge is required during interactions. I also believe, at present, it is the best way available to us than using words. However, I suggest that both forms of communication should be available depending upon the purpose.