More and more are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work?What will be consequences of this? What solutions can you offer?

Urban migration is a term which has been discussed widely earlier than before, people are moving from rural areas to the cities for better job opportunities and better life. We can see this trend is very high among persons from agricultural background mainly because of the recent changes in this sector.

There are number of consequencies if this trend continues. Firstly, cities are already stuffed with large number of population, people find it difficult to get place to live. Furthermore, if the population is concentrated only in metropolitan areas, that will eventually leads to economical in balance in various parts of the country. Secondly, this overpopulation in municipal areas creates pollution issues and over exploitation resources. For instance, we can see majority of the worlds largest cities like Beinjing , Newyork are suffering from air and water pollution problems greatly.

To tackle this situation, governments should spend their fund equally in developing basic amenities around the country. they should not only concentrate in cities when they plan their budget. Moreover government should provide adequate support to the farmers in terms of money and resources. They are suffering huge losses and find it difficult to survive in this sector because of the low returns from this field. In addition, government should encourage industrialist and manufactures to open their facilities in rural areas as well. That will definitely creates more job opportunities and people will stay their home land rather than migrating to civic areas.

To conclude, Urban movement is the problem which faced by almost all the metropolis in the world. In order to solve governments should act wisely. Otherwise they face some serious problems that may affect the country's economy as well as the well being of its people.