Some people feel that the responsibility for providing education should be borne only by the government and that private education should be banned Discuss both views and give your opinion

what makes a country better from other country is totally depending up on the education system of that country. it shapes the future of both people and the nation, so governments around the world giving at most importance to improve the quality of their education system. Some people think that providing education should only rest under government's hand and that private education should be banned. Both of the methods have it's own advantages.

People favour government controlled education system because of couple of reasons. firstly, the cost factor. regimes can offer quality education at less cost because they always think in long term goals, which means a well educated work force is the main driving force behind the economic growth of that nation. Secondly, everyone get equal quality education if the entair system is controlled by the government without any discrimination. Last but not the least, education is the basic right of every human being and is is the responsibility of the province to educate it's people.

on the contrary, some people also support private education system. Like everything which is controlled by the regime there is always a chance of mismanagement and standard issues. Some countries have strict procedure for imposing their standards in education sector but sadly most of the time they fail to implementing it. Moreover providing education is not a less costly thing, not all the governments can not afford it. Under such conditions private education institutions have a great relevance in the contry's education system. Furthermore, like every sector if there is number players in the education sector, the sector will become very competitive. They try to provide quality education at less cost to get more people to their institutions, so at the the the end the common man get the real benefit out it.

In my opinion both private and public education systems plays an equal role in the overall success of a country's education sector. Giving the control of entire sector to one ownership no matter whether it is public or private, definitely leads to monopoly and unfair practices.