More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work What will be the consequences of this What solutions can you offer

People across the world associated with agricultutre sector are moving to cities for finding different job opportunities. Although, somebody thinks that this shift has flourished the cities immensely by providing enormous manpower, but in my opine this has grim affects. I will share my views on negative outcomes along with possible measures to curb it.

There are innumerable reasons to highlight the atrocious impacts of this shift from agriculture to other employment opportunites, especially in cities. Food plays a pivotal role in the development of nation. If the farm produce is declined than countries will have to rely on imports due to which the economy could be stressed. Moreover, production and prices are inversely proportional, hence shortage will spark the inflation. As a matter of fact, in 2019 Indian farmers had produced less onions due to administrative issues as a consequence to it prices for them crossed 100% from previous years. Apart from it, such a migration from rural to urban areas would bring serious problems such as, housing availabilty, population rise, crowd on streets etc.

On the other hand with pragmatic approach these affects could be whittle down. The foremost step is to make farming a business of profit. When people in agricultural background are getting a sound returns from their produce, than obviously, they will not seek for other opportunites. Moreover, weather is uncertain, so authorities must come up with the policies of crop insurance to support the people engaged in this sector from any crisis. At last but not least more focus is needed on crop rotation, because with diversification balance could be build in types of produce and will help immensely for keeping a control over prices and on health of agricultural land.

Considering and keenly examining the above-cited information it can be implicated that with little awareness and making someplans to lessen the risks for the people engaged in the agricultural sector could help them to retain.