More and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars and other items. What are the reasons for this? It is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, purchasing well-known products such as clothes, automobiles and other products is getting popular. In my opinion, there are several reasons caused this trend and it may take good impacts for not only personal but also country’s development.

Firstly, people have become interested in famous brands of products because these products are good in design and quality. One clear example for this is even there are many people who concede that Apple products overpriced for normal people. However, it is still getting much interested from high-class and middle-class people alike who are ready pay out for this because of outstanding design and endurable usage ability. Secondly, people who want to own famous brand of products want to prove themselves. It is very popular in Asia, if someone get successful in their career, they are admired by someone else by showing luxurious, expensive, well-known brand of clothes. Due to this, these people may give more effect to others people.

In my point of view, it is positive for country development. To start with, the more branding products consume, the economics is more growing up. For instance, at a decade before in Vietnam, people seemed to abandon expensive and luxurious products because they thought that these products were not accurate with the quality. Nevertheless, at 2000s, Vietnam had joined World Trade Organization, the products that are from oversea were imported to Vietnam much more. At the time, people may use products with good quality from famous brands, this changed Vietnamese consuming perspective. After ten years, the Vietnam economics has climbed to top of economics of South East Asia.

In conclusion, after seeking for rationales of trend, which people are into purchasing famous brands of products, I concede this trend is caused by that people like to use quality, endurable products and although they want to show their success by showing their luxurious, expensive clothes. However, I think this is still good for both individual and social development.