Most companies and organisations required their employees to wear uniforms to work. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniforms to work.

In the today's world, uniform plays a prominent role in human's life and due to this some companies and organisations adopt it. Some people think that uniform has more pros while others have different notion. I will explain both statements in the following paragraphs.

As far as my views are concerned, there are multifarious pros of dress code. The predominant is that if a company has uniform and it is essential for all workers to wear this, then it becomes the identification symbol for employees of that particular organization . Besides this, it can eradicate the difference between the wealthy workers and other workers who are not financially strong as them. As they all are in uniform, they are identified according to their work spirits rather than their clothes. Apart from this, when workers are professionally dressed they feel more confident and behave in approachable manner to the customer. Such a decent conducted by the employees of an organisation advances a sound customer association which further help in enhancing the business this, in turn, motivate the staff member to do better.

It is commonly said that everyone has two sides so it also has another dark side. Workers of the organisation feel very bored by wearing the uniform on daily basis which might be effective performance. Moreover, some workers are not comfortable by wearing it because they have some problems with the particular fabric of the cloth which cause infection to their body. For instance, some people might have allergy with different kinds of fabric such as cotton, nylon and other blended material.

To sum up, everyone has their own views I do not deny of them, but I feel that a particular dress code of the organisation can give immense benefits. Although, it has some negative. But the merits of it overweight its demerits.