Most people accept that we now live in globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development?

It is thought by some individuals that is good to live in a globalised world but some people disagree that it would be beneficial for them. Personally, I feel that the globalisation have both positive as well as negative development on today’s life. This essay will discuss the both development in upcoming paragraphs.

There are several negative development due to globalisation. Firstly, it effects to our environment because big companies demands more products that means there will have to be make more factories. Therefore, increased number of factories and transportation will lots of air and water pollution. Hence, it increases global warming which cause floods to wipe out cities and farms. Probing ahead, the second negative development due to globalisation is depletion of natural resources. Although, big organisations demand more resources to be used for more products. Moreover, there would not be enough resource left for future generations to use. Since, future generation will be advance.

However, there are some people who support globalisation and suggest benefits to individuals and global community. First of all, supporters of globalisation claim that result economic growth, quicker access to new technology, cheaper imports and greater competition. Furthermore, they also argue that globalisation will make the world economy more efficient and will continue to make hundreds millions of jobs mainly in developing countries. Also, it would help the developing countries to get more foreign jobs in big firms like Apple, Samsung, and so on. Despite of this, consumer also make profit from globalisation. Though, purchase items in cheaper rate and then sale them in high rate.

In conclusion, I believe that globalisation is bad because it cause many unwanted things. It moves domestic jobs to cheaper places which cause people lose their jobs. Also, it causes the environment to deteriorate and global warming and destroy the local culture.