Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to news Do you think all news true What is the function of newspaper

In modern world, media plays a remarkable role in not just upgrading the general knowledge of common masses but indeed, it also influences their opinion to a great extent. Considering this fact, many people believe that the news must be based on facts. Conversely, others advocate that it should be personalised. In this essay, I will shed some light on the reliability of all the sources of news and also an in depth discussion about the main aim of the newspaper in it.

To embark upon, the utmost goal of any news media is to reveal the truth and to bring out the reality in front of the public. However, nowadays, no media person is doing justice to this profession. It is no exaggeration to claim that most of the news channels are showing the news that is hugely affected by a slew of factors such as Political pressure, corruption and public demand. In fact, they are more concerned about their TRP rather than telling the actuality. For instance, recently a popular news channel relayed a sensational story about the ruling party which later was quashed by other news channel by presenting the valid evidences. Hence, it would certainly be unwise to trust the content provided by any news media.

Furthermore, the substantial purpose of newspaper is to spread awareness among nation and to uncover the factuality. It is in fact, one of the best sources to fulfil the aforementioned objectives simply because even today majority of people prefer to read a newspaper instead of watching Television or surfing on Internet. The reason behind this vogue is that it is still the most economical, easily accessible and above all the best way to utilise spare time. I can reminisce, even today most of my family members, friends including me choose to read it whenever we are free, to stay updated.

To recapitulate, I would like to quote assertively that journalists must not depraved from their duties because it is not merely a job rather, it is their responsibility to be loyal with people's expectations and with their respectable occupation too.