New stories on TV and in Newspapers are often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is you opinion about this?

News presentation has been changing drastically, as a result, of the competition in the news industry. Nowadays, news stories on televisions or in newspapers generally contain visuals. Due to this, several people anticipate that these presented photos are the ultimate way to showcase the news effectively. What could be the appropriate idea of providing news? Thorough scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

While it is convenient to adopt one side other the other, I prefer to present a balanced ergo objective assessment. In my opinion, visuals definitely make an impact on the viewer's opinion in many ways. However, it is equally crucial to read the story behind the scene to obtain credible data. The subsequent two paragraphs will detail both aspects extensively.

First and foremost, visuals shown on televisions or in newsletters are considered as proof of the incident happened. These pictures not only give an overall understanding of any news but also save the time of an over-occupied work professional, who does not have time to read the complete article thoroughly. For Example, a survey conducted by Mumbai Mirror says that people have started being more interested in reading news because of the inclusion of photos in the news articles.

On the contrary, one could misinterpret the content of the news by viewing the pictures on TV or in the newspapers. Additionally, written content gives accurate information to an individual before coming to any conclusion about the presented news. In support of the above, there are myriad of fake news rumoured because of misunderstandings of the visuals and by not reading the actual content.

Keeping all the above-mentioned facts in mind, getting a sense of any news and being more involved in it by pictures are evident. However, components such as legitimate content and consequences of misinterpreting the visuals are well worthy of equivalent consideration. To conclude, as is most of the things in life, this matter has two sides. Fortunately, in this case, both of them are constructive.