Newspapers and magazines will not be available in the near future because large amounts of  information from the internet will replace them. Do you agree or disagree? Give some  examples from your own experience.

In this era, we can see how fast the information move from one place to another. We can  easily grab a newspaper, a magazine, or even browse the internet to find out the latest news.  Some people believe that the presence of internet will eliminate the need of newspapers and  magazines. Meanwhile, some others argue that all of them will never substitute each other.

The significant growth of internet has indeed brought priceless advantages to our life. Internet  can provide us up‐to‐date news at an incredibly fast pace than any other conventional media  like newspaper and magazine can achieve. Next on, by opting to gather news via the internet,  we could help save our environment since we can reduce the number of resource used to  produce the paper.

Meanwhile, looking at from another standpoint, first of all, it is really too‐good‐to‐be‐true to  have everyone in this world reading news via the internet. In reality, there are still a lot of  people out there who prefer to get information from newspaper and magazine. This has been  caused by, but not limited to, the fact that reading news through the internet is too tiring since  we have to keep our eyes staring at monitor over and over. Furthermore, we cannot also fully  trust any information spread out in the internet as everyone can put up any news as they wish.  That way, to some extent, the information printed in the magazine and newspaper seems to  be more trustable since it has passed through a number of strict procedures.

In conclusion, nowadays everyone has a variety of choices to get the news and information.  Therefore, all things considered, I believe that the role of magazine and newspaper will be  irreplaceable for now and ever. I strongly convinced that they are more complementing than  substituting each other.