Now a days, for many people the internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the feature and what is your opinion about the trend?

Books have been the best friend's since history. They not only improves vocabulary, kill time but also provide company. However, in this modern world, books have been replaced by e-books.This essay will discuss the future perspective of this trend and further presents my opinion about the same.

To begin with the futuristic view of ebooks replacing the paper books. This trend would have detrimental impact on our physical and psychological health. For example, reading ebooks will not only effect our eye-sight but will also affect our concentration and sleeping pattern.Another major impact of this trend would be unemployment. For example, the authors may publish there content or stories online but the booksellers, bookbinders and may others would loose their job.

In my opinion, this trend would have more negative affect on the society than positive. On one side, it would save thousand lakhs paper but this could be done by mitigating the paper usage for other irrelevant purposes such as advertising, invoices and so on. I believe that this trend would increase the usage of electricity and internet, which is not appropriate. Moreover, ebooks cannot be ready by those who are not computer savvy or who knows only native language as paper books are published in multiple languages. Thus, this trend would not be very beneficial as this will negatively impact the number of readers.

To conclude, books are the source of entertainment and education. However, these days, paper books have been replaced by ebooks. If this trend continues, it would have negative impact on our health such as affecting our vision though increased screen-time and impact society badly as many people would be jobless . In my opinion, this trend should not be promoted as it will effect the large number of book lovers.