Nowadays children of all ages in all countries use most of their time for playing computer games. Parents think that it is not educational and has a harmful effect.

What is your opinion on this topic?

Computer games seem to be the trend nowadays. What started as a recreational activity has now turned into the favorite pastime for youngsters all over the world while becoming the primary concern for parents who think of it as an enemy of their kids' education and mental nourishment. I believe that the parents who think that are mistaken. This essay will discuss how computer games can aid in student's education and have a salutary effect on children's minds, thus contradicting the beliefs of parents believing otherwise.

Games played on the computer are presently used as an accessory in most modern classrooms. Young minds are attracted to them very easily, which makes them use their full attention, resulting in quick and effective learning. Most of the time, these activities are interactive in nature, thus enabling the students to apply what they have learned in a safe and simulated environment. For example, typing games, such as Typing Tutor or TypeMaster, make the trainees learn and practice typing at the same time.

A healthy mind needs exposure to a lot of new ideas, which can be easily stimulated by computer games. For example, gamers, who play science-fiction games, tend to have a better grasp of new and upcoming scientific innovations. History gamers find themselves a lot more educated about the origins of civilizations and cultures. Moreover, simulations gamers, such as drivers and pilots, are well-known for applying their gaming skills in real-life scenarios, similar to the typists mentioned previously, who learned how to type by playing computer games.

To conclude, computer games can be educational and have a positive effect on learning as well as other mental activities, as opposed to what parents believe.