Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Global tourism, an important industry to enhance the economy of all countries, is an area of grave concern. It is believed that it rises the conflict among different nations more that melting the culture in each other. I partially agree to some extend with this, but more understanding between millions of individuals is measured.

Tourism rate is fluctuating and getting tremendously increased on some certain months of the year or with any special event in any country. High rate of tourism leads to many conflicts between the inhabitants and foreigners who are easily can be ripped off. When people travel to other countries for example a leisure, they change the country`s living cost during their period of stay. For instance, the rental and living stuff cost became extortionate during the football world cup in Brazil. Many land lords increased their properties cost either to tourists or native people; therefore, some inhabitants become so offensive to any foreigner.

However, it is undeniable that tourism is one of the main important tool for any country to distribute its culture to other countries, it is also promoting people to understand and accept the differences between nations. Some nations accepted a new culture to be existed in their countries. For example, the Christmas is celebrated only in the west countries; however, some countries in the far east celebrate it where in China. Such move defuses the tension and reduce the difference between several countries. Moreover, experiencing new food will improve any diversity of food at same country. Such as the several restaurants of Arabic cousins where located in the middle of Germany.

To conclude, Although there are drawbacks from the tourism, we can not forget its positive impacts not only in nation, but also globally for country`s economy.