Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, international tourism has gained significant attention as the most important industry in the world however there are positive and negative comments against this type of business. Some believe that travelling between different nations causes harsh tension instead of understanding each other and many people have an opposite opinion. In my mind and because of following reasons I disagree with the statement that says tourism industry creates tension between persons from various cultures.

First of all, tourism in the world requires people know several languages and this is a crucial factor for making relation with any type of human being. For example a Turkish employee in a hotel must have knowledge of English to host a tourist and this means he or she will read English books or music as a tool to discover new nation.

Secondly, international tourism as a professional job in many countries teach everybody the hosting skills in order to market their society to the universe. Hence when a tourist sees a warm and hospitable environment in a journey this is a starting point to like the related history and civilization in lieu of having a strange hostile sense about that land. For example there are some countries in the world that have negative relationship in politic with each other and a child who grows up in these regions does not delightful feeling but seeing the country with its caring and smiling people improve the vision between them.

In conclusion, meeting people from different races including diverse colors and languages has a great impact in universal friendship as a means for decreasing challenges among generations and overally worldwide tourism is a wise choice for this belief.