Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, international tourism has gained significant attention as the most important industry in the world however there are positive and negative comments against this type of business. Some believe that travelling between different nations causes harsh tension instead of understanding each other and many people have an opposite opinion. In my mind and because of following reasons I disagree with the statement that says tourism industry creates tension between persons from various cultures.

First of all, being in tourism business requires to know various languages to be a prosperous employee and Knowledge of language as a communication tool is a crucial factor. Hence this type of industry helps people to figure out their disparate values and traditions by understanding sentences and words. For example a Turkish tour guide in a hotel should know English to do his or her duties in a proper way and this routes to reading books, music and history of English people.

Secondly, international tourism as a professional job in many countries teaches everybody the hosting skills in order to market their society to the universe. Hence, when a tourist sees a warm and hospitable environment in a journey this is a starting point to like the related history and civilization in lieu of having a strange hostile sense about that land. For example, there are some countries in the world that have negative relationship in politic with each other and a child who grows up in these regions does not delightful feeling but seeing the country with its caring and smiling people improves the vision between them.

In conclusion, meeting people from different races including diverse colors and languages has a great impact in universal friendship as a means for decreasing challenges among generations and overall worldwide tourism is a wise choice for this belief.