Nowadays, a lot of children are using mobile phones. Many say it is good. Some say it is bad. What is your opinion?

According to the recent study, one of every second teenager is addicted to cellular phones. Some people believe that using of mobiles has more benefits because children can use their brains in more productive way. It also helps parents to trace their kids. However, other school of thoughts believe that it has bad effects because it makes children anti-social and have more suicide tendencies.

Discussing good aspects of spending time on cell phones, every now and then new mobile phones are being introducing in markets with more modifications. For example, in the earlier decades, mobile phones were only used to make phone calls, texting and with few games. But now things have changed. Many applications are now installed with upgraded technology. Such as Microsoft Suite, Evernote, File Manager, Adobe Reader, internet facilities and many more. These applications allow children to browse the phone efficiently rather spending times on chatting and talking to their peers only. Hence, more time consuming on such facilities increasing tendencies of brain storming and access knowledge through the Internet. In addition to that, the GPS Navigation system, helps parents to trace their children in order to monitor their activities and daily routines.

Conversely, others believe that results of exhausting time on cell phone outcast benefits. Firstly, more time spending on mobile phones drag teenagers from being social. A 2017 study published in the journal child development compared teens from the 70s, 80s and 90s and found today's teens are taking longer to engage in both the pleasure and the responsibilities of adulthood. Secondly, broods prone to cell phone addictions, have high propensities on committing suicide. Research published in Clinical Psychological Science found that teens who spend five or more hours per day on their devices are 71 percent more likely to have one risk factor for suicide like depression and suicidal ideation.

At the conclusion of my essay, I believe that such inclinations does not only stop children involving in recreational activities but also pushing them in depression phase which could prove as fatal consequence. Therefore, parents must stop their kids from using cell phone devices on regular basis.