Nowadays in many countries woman have full time jobs. therefore, it is logical to share household task evenly between man and woman. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

In the modern era, women are progressing in every field, they are contributing to society and the economy similarly to the men. Moreover, women have a dual responsibility, they work and they have to take care of their home as well. I strongly agree that to promote gender equality, men must participate in household chores.

Firstly, in older times, most of the women stayed at home, their primary concern was to nurture their children, cook, and clean. However, with the development of society women are attending school, and colleges more than ever, also they are working in advance industries. Hence now they have to divide their time among a job, home, and their children, which is quite cumbersome. They struggle to complete their tasks and feel stressed and exhausted. If their husbands can help them in menial tasks such as cleaning, laundry, and cooking, it will take some burden off from their shoulders, moreover, they can relax and spend some time on their leisure activities.

Secondly, men always have been dominating in this society, they have always been designated as bread earner, however, women are contributing equally financially, hence splitting chores will incorporate a sense of equality among women. In addition, if they find their spouse more supporting, they can concentrate on work and excel in their career. However, since men are not used to of working household chores, they may take a longer time than women, which may cause issues among them, but with help of their spouse, they can carry out a few chores. Additionally, sharing household activities among family member can also add a sense of responsibility among children.

In conclusion, nowadays men and women are equally responsible for their household tasks, by sharing chores men and women can help each other out and can create a healthy environment in their house.