Nowadays many parents believe that children’s usage of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic career. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such belief? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from you

In this day and age, children are fond of using gadgets. Even parents think that it would be a precursor to excel in their academic education. Even though it has few merits in terms of formal examinations it also has some negative effects towards the kids with respect to their health and code of conduct. This essay will elucidate both sides before coming to a conclusion.

On one hand, handling gadgets which is in form of either tablets or computers or desktop from the early childhood period avenues to health disorder among the children. Many parts of their physique such as eyes, hands and legs will be affected because of the addition towards the gadgets as well as the kids who are using gadgets often show some aggressive attitudes. For instance, we notice even kinder-garden students wearing specs since their eyesight is hindered. Also, it leads them to possess some deadly effects like down-syndrome, physical disability, obesity, overweight etc. Hence, it is evident that how obsession towards tablets plays a vital role in children’s healthcare.

Conversely, parents think that when their kids make maximum utilization of technology from their young days, they tend to grasp more knowledge and will be a successful person in the future. Not only that, they will be on-par with other kids who are academically sound. For example, pediatricians say that 70% of a kid’s brain will be grown within 6 years of age. Eventually, parents want their kids to learn most of the things within that time frame so that they come out with flying colors in their formal examinations. Thus, it is proved that parents want to impose the maximum knowledge to the kid.

To sum up, even though I want to provide the most knowledge to my kid by Gadgets, I will not encourage since it has stronger negative possessions than the advantages. The disadvantages outweigh the advantages. It is my hope, parents should also consider child’s health and put forth viable solutions to avoid the gadgets.