Children usually want to play the same games and watch the same TV programs as their friends. Should parents allow it or not? Give your opinion and examples from your own experience.

In today’s world, children are keen on following the same games and television programs like their pals. Even parents are aware of it and motivate their children to view few programs that are telecasted in TV like cartoons, Kid’s talent shows which exhibit their abilities. In my opinion, parents should allow the kids to watch and play the same games or television.

Analyzing the reasons on how the television program or the games precursor the kids to play together efficiently will how prove this thesis in the following essay.

Firstly, children always like to socialize with other kids being it in their schools or other places. For example, it is commonly understood that if a well-known cartoon is watched by the kids of the same age group they mingle quickly and do a short role play of different characters in the school. Also, the character will be well portrayed by the kids. Thus, it shows how watching same television programs can build a rapport among children rapidly.

Another point to consider, when the games are played together, it fortifies the friendship of the children as well as they create a bonding amongst them. For instance, the game of “Angry birds” is quite popular within the kids which enables them to collect the commercial accessories of the game such as school bags, water bottle, stickers, wrist bands etc., Not only do it build the friendship but also it makes them to retard the trivial fights which happened between them. Because of these reasons, it is evident that the parents can allow children to play games similar to the choice of their friends.

To summarize, although seeing the programs and games should be allowed on a restricted basis, it is one of key strategies that avenues to socialize with other kids in the society. Hence, it is agreed to allow the kids to watch and play the same program or games in parallel to their friends. It is my hope that the children are not addicted to the games or television programs that are harmful in nature.