Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

In this day and age, preparing food is effortless amidst busy schedules. Recent research for World Health Organization shows that about 70% of the people prefer home-made food and people show more interest towards cooking since food preparation has become easy. This transformation has got a lot of improvements in the livelihood of the people which we will be discussing in the essay.

Firstly, cooking process has been made simple and healthy in recent days. Because of the introduction of various cooking tools such as Induction stove, Microwave oven, Grinder and the Blender, cooking time has been drastically reduced by 2 hours a day compared to twenty years ago. My mother used to prepare a cake with the help of pressure cooker for 3 hours however I use the microwave oven to bake a cake for about 20 minutes. This example proves how the cooking tools save time and effort of cooking. Leveraging these tools, we are able to prepare multi-cuisine food like Pizza, Pasta, Noodles apart from our traditional food varieties.

Additionally, consuming home-made foods saves the cost in many ways. We can avoid visiting restaurants, eventually, it saves the money of transportation, cost of food, giving tips to the waiters etc. With the advancement in cutting-edge technology, the recipes of food variety available across the globe are accessible at the fingertips. We can prepare sumptuously as well as healthy food at a cheap money and we can mitigate the risk of diseases that are spread through outside foods. Last week, for my toddler’s birthday I was able to cook for 20 people with the total cost of 2000 rupees, whereas if I had arranged food from outside it would cost around 5000 rupees at the least.

All things considered, with the improvements in tools and technology, it catalyzes the taste of the food as well as fortifies healthy diet to the consumers.