The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

None can deny that technology has enhanced our life in many ways. The advancement of the internet has led our lives to the betterment even though it possesses challenges that are grown in recent times. The ill-effects of the internet and viable solutions are discussed in the following essay.

Firstly, data are not secured completely by the internet providers. Even though, many anti-virus software’s are available in the market, they do not provide 100% security to the information uploaded. Because of this, piracy, data theft and hacking are in place globally. Furthermore, people tend to be technology driven even for trivial things in-spite of their educational qualification. For instance, for performing a simple math, we rely on calculator rather than our mental calculation which our ancestors were following for ages. This clearly depicts how internet ruins our life in multiple ways.

However, we can reduce the negative effects of the internet by following few actionable items such as installing anti-virus applications in our gadgets and setting up passwords for our confidential documents. Besides these, we can encrypt the emails while sending to the intended recipients. Take an example of Dubai where email encryption is mandatory even though the email is public in nature and it reduced email hacking by 50% in a month. Hence, by implementing these plans our data will be secured as well as safely placed in the internet.

To sum up, even though internet usage has some bottlenecks, it can be eliminated if used properly. It is also suggested that network providers pass few parameters like two-way authentication and one-time password for bank transactions for the information to be placed in the world wide internet.