Nowadays for many people the Internet is replacing regular books. What do you think will happen in the future and what is your opinion?

There is a controversial issue about the importance of the Internet. Some computer users believe that it is substituting books, while some readers state that it will never happen. In this essay, I will consider both points of view and agree that the popularity of books is fading.

Let us start with reasons why some computer users argue that the web is replacing books. The first reason is that it is more convenient to get digital books. People often find it difficult to get traditional books, because they are not always available in stores, but with the help of Internet it is no longer a big obstacle. Another reason is that ebooks can be read from a great deal of devices. Traditional books limit readers in usage, since they have to carry it apart from other stuff, but digital books are readable on many gadgets, such as smart phones and tablets. Therefore, it is reasonable to state that the Internet is displacing paper books.

However, some readers propagate that the network will substitute books at no time. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, books are independent from electricity. The net is not accessible to use, when electricity suppliers cut the power, but, in contrast, paper books allow individuals to enjoy unrestricted. Secondly, paper books create better impression. Reading conservative books share a sense of comfort to readers, as it is not only comfortable to hold, but also smells pleasant. As a result, it is rational to say that the cyber will never displace text editions.

In conclusion, even though some readers advocate that the cyberspace will not replace books ever, I think that more people are changing their reading preferences in favor of the Internet.