nowadays men’s sports are given far more attention by the society compared to women’s sports. What are the reasons for that? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Today’s world, sports have become an essential part of community, in which men’s sports game get high response as compare to women’s game. In this essay, I will explain some important reasons of this trend and also explain why I personally see it has both positive and negative development.

There are few significant reasons why men;s game put more influence than women’s one. First and foremost reason is that, world’s top famous games are played by men’s athlete only. For example, football and basketball. Secondly, youth generally follow sports men. In fact, they become huge fan of this particular game as well as sports men players. For instance, India has enormous youth population and are following men’s cricket team and players. Last but not the least, organizor easily gets sponsor if game relates to men’s team. Therefore, sponsored money is used to promote game and its players around the community.

On the positive side, more and more men youth involve and participate in sports game. Not only this, they get inspired by the athletes in many ways. Such as, follow health diets and exercise.

On the negative side, if gap between men’s and women’s sports become very large, it may chance to descriminate society by the society by the gender difference. To add to it, girls will not persue the sports for their professional career if they have not got good response from the people.

In conclusion, men’s and women’s sports have been perennial source of inspiring people over a long period of time. However, it should be treated as equal level. Otherwise it may have more pessimistic effect as compare to optimistic one.