Nowadays more and more young people hold the important positions in the government. Some people think that it is a good thing,while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Running a nation is an arduous task and in the present times more and more young people are holding top positions in government offices. Some people opine that this situation is good where as others are sceptical about it. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss both views followed by my opinion.

There are many advantages if young people hold the positions of power. To begin with, they are enthusiastic and zealous. They have a great vision and the spirit to take the nation forward. They are not confined to conventions and are willing to try new things. They are ready to face challenges. Secondly, they are better physically which enables them to fulfil some tough jobs.

What is more, young leaders could be a source of inspiration for the youth to step forward and do something for the benefit of the country. Finally, the young have a clean track record and the younger leaders are less prone to corruption and similar asocial activities than the old ones whose aim is to be in the seats of power somehow. Only youth has the innocence which can drive the motor of our country.

On the other hand, some argue that it is not proper to give the reins of the nation in raw hands. They feel that the young are impatient and lack social experience. Any of their hasty decisions may have serious consequences. They believe that the important posts should be in the hands of the more experienced sexagenarians and octogenarians. What they fail to see is that an emerging nation may not be able to cope with their conventional style of functioning.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, in the present scenario, it is better to let the emerging youth take the nation forward by offering them important posts in the government.