Nowadays most people learn academic study in university, but others think we should encourage to learn vocational skills more, do you agree or disagree?

It is an obvious truth that the majority of people spend 4 years or more in order to get some paper certification on academic lessons. While, other people strongly believe, youth should be encouraged to learn some skills which are going to be more efficient. This essay deals with arguments for and against this controversial matter.

On the one hand, there are some advantages related to obtaining academic knowledge that should be considered. First and most importantly, is about getting familiar with scientific stuff which seems extremely important. In addition, it can come up to being well_knowledge and ready to face with problems easier. So, it must not neglected, especially in some majors like history and geography.

On the other hand, people who are opposed to academic studying claim, unless people have practical skill, they are not going to be as useful as they should have been at work. The most significant thing is due to necessity of different skills. For instance, for being a good nurse not only academic qualification but related items which are essential in hospital must be though. Because, at work your chance to learn new things is pretty slim. Secondly, however, you may be educated from best university, you will not be employed without skills. Hence, tempting different kinds of people for learning more skills is pretty vital.

In conclusion, the amount of people who prefer to go to universities in order to get degree is boosting but some people reckon, more attention must be paid on learning of different skills. In my perspective, both studying the lessons of university and getting practical skills must be considered as crucial items and no option can be omitted. But it seems our education system is more worry about just academical education than anything else.